Which came first the munsters or the addams family?

After shooting a pilot presentation in March 1964 (probably just after The Munsters shot theirs?), The Addams Family debuted first on ABC on September 18, 1964. The Munsters followed on CBS on September 24, 1964. Even though both families were spooky AF, they had noticeably different tones.