Is arizona in mountain time zone?

Most of Arizona observes Mountain Standard Time (MST) all year. ... There is a common misconception that Arizona is on Pacific Daylight Time (PDT) during the summer and on Mountain Standard Time (MST) during the winter.

---

Yes, Arizona is in the Mountain Standard Time zone. Because Arizona does not participate in Daylight Savings, when California moves to Pacific Daylight Time, Arizona and California times match. In the fall, when California sets it's clocks back, Arizona's time stays Mountain Standard Time.