Is arizona in mountain time zone?

Yes, Arizona is in the Mountain Standard Time zone. Because Arizona does not participate in Daylight Savings, when California moves to Pacific Daylight Time, Arizona and California times match. In the fall, when California sets it's clocks back, Arizona's time stays Mountain Standard Time.