When did nagasaki happen?

August 9, 1945 atomic bombings of Hiroshima and Nagasaki, during World War II, American bombing raids on the Japanese cities of Hiroshima (August 6, 1945) and Nagasaki (August 9, 1945) that marked the first use of atomic weapons in war.

---

Nagasaki in an ancient city in Japan. The US dropped an atomic bomb on the city on August 9, 1945, three days after the bombing of Hiroshima. These caused the Japanese to surrender, ending World War Two.