Does the statue of liberty get cleaned?

The Statue of Liberty hasn't had a bath in more than 130 years. Despite regular maintenance and a handful of restoration projects, the symbol of American freedom is plagued by a green hue — a direct result of not being washed. Cleaning the green patina could do more harm than good.