What is the country that starts with z.?

A country that begins with Z is Zimbabwe. Its population is around 14,862,000. Its capital is Harare.

---

Zambia, south-central Africa. Zanzibar, also in Africa, merged with Tanganyika to become Tanzania. Zimbabwe, formerly Rhodesia, is also in Africa.