What is the most efficient form of energy?

Nuclear energy has by far the highest capacity factor of any other energy source. Nuclear power plants are producing maximum power more than 93% of the time during the year. That’s about 1.5 to 2 times more as natural gas and coal units, and 2.5 to 3.5 times more reliable than wind and solar plants.