What is self diagnostic and check quantum?

A previously unsolved problem in complex quantum simulations is the verification of the simulation results. Scientists use a programmable ion trap quantum computer with 20 quantum bits as a quantum coprocessor. Calculations that reach the limits of classical computers are outsourced.