What is the average age for a baby to start walking?

The baby humans normally start walking between de 12 and 16 months

---

Most babies take their first steps sometime between 9 and 12 months and are walking well by the time they're 14 or 15 months old.

---

50% of babies walk by 1 year of age, but there is a wide normal age range for walking, from 9 to 16 or even 18 months.