How do i make fluffy french toast?

One quarter cup flour, 1 cup milk, 1 pinch salt, 3 egg, one half teaspoon cinnamon, 1 teaspoons vanilla, 1 tablespoon white sugar, twelve slices bread. Mix flour. Slowly whisk in milk, salt, eggs, cinnamon, vanilla extract and sugar. Soak bread in mixture. Cook bread on each side until golden.