What kind of hurricanes are there?

There are five types of hurricanes, based on their wind speed. The Saffir-Simpson Wind Scale has defined Category 1 as winds of 74 to 95 miles per hour, Category 2 as 96-110 mph, Category 3 as 111-129 mph, Category 4 as 130-156 mph, and Category 5 as 157 mph or higher.