Is oatmeal a starch?

Yes, oatmeal is a starch.

---

Starch is a type of carbohydrate found mostly in certain types of vegetables, such as potatoes and corn, and in grains, including wheat, rice and oats. As a carbohydrate, the starch in oatmeal supplies your body with energy.