Who hosted the first america's got talent?

The first season of America's Got Talent was hosted by Regis Philbin. It aired in 2006 from June 26th to August 17th. The 2nd and 3rd seasons of the show, in the summer of 2007 and 2008, were hosted by Jerry Springer.

---

Regis Philbin