How long does it take the stomach to digest food?

It takes about 45 min to an hour for your stomach to digest food

---

Digestion time varies between individuals. After you eat, it takes about six to eight hours for food to pass through your stomach and small intestine. Food then enters your large intestine (colon) for further digestion, absorption of water and, finally, elimination of undigested food.