What did the united states do in world war one?

The U.S. initially contributed to the war by supplying raw material, supplies and money to the Allied Powers. American soldiers first arrived to the Western Front in 1918 and by the end of the war, over 4 million U.S. military personnel had been mobilized.

---

The Americans helped the British Empire, French and Portuguese forces defeat and turn back the powerful final German offensive and most importantly, the Americans played a role in the Allied final offensive.