Who made rock and roll?

Some of the early Rock and Roll artists were Elvis Presley, Chuck Berry, Little Richard, Jerry Lee Lewis, Fats Domino, Buddy Holly, and Bill Haley and the Comets. The first number-one single of Rock and Roll was "Rock Around the Clock" by Bill Haley and the Comets.