What day was world war two?

World War II was a global war that lasted from 1939 to 1945. It involved the majority of the world's countries, forming two opposing military alliances: the Allies and the Axis powers. The German unconditional surrender was on 9 May 1945. Japan’s unconditional surrender was on 2 September 1945,