What's the largest red fish ever caught?

If you are referring to Channel Bass, also called Red Drum, or Redfish, which is a fish found along the Atlantic and Gulf Coasts of the U.S.A, from about New York and southward, the largest caught on rod and reel is listed at 94 pounds and 2 ounces, caught in North Carolina.