What is a celery stocking?

Celery stalk metaphysis, also known as celery stalking, refers to irregular and frayed metaaphyseal margins with bands of radiolucency in the long bones. This appearance can be seen with congenital rubella, cytomegalovirus, toxoplasma, or syphilis infection.