How often should you water a zz plant?

In most cases, a thorough watering every 7 to 14 days is usually fine. Problems can develop if the plant is watered too frequently and the potting soil is constantly wet. In spring and summer, fertilize once or twice a month with a dilute fertilizer solution. The ZZ plant grows rather slowly.