What happened to the actor cameron boyce?

The 20-year-old actor, who starred in several Disney shows including "Descendants," could not be revived after paramedics rushed to his home ... this according to law enforcement sources. Cameron's family said he had an ongoing medical condition and died in his sleep ... the result of a seizure.