Who is patrick mahomes the first?

Patrick Mahomes I was a Major League Baseball pitcher and his son, Patrick Mahomes II, is a graduate of Texas Tech University and an NFL quarterback for the Kansas City Chiefs.

---

Mahomes spent his rookie season as the backup to Alex Smith. Mahomes was named the starter in 2018 after the Chiefs traded Smith to the Washington Redskins. That season, Mahomes threw for 5,097 yards, 50 touchdowns, and 12 interceptions.