What's the difference between a bee and a hornet?

A bee can generally only sting you once, while hornets and wasps can sting multiple times. Bees are fuzzy pollen collectors that die shortly after stinging people. Wasps have two pairs of wings and are not fuzzy. Only females have stingers. Hornets are a subset of wasps not native to North America.