Do crawfish eat lettuce?

Yes, your pet crawfish will happily eat lettuce, pieces of vegetable, algae-based foods and sinking shrimp or fish pellets. You can give your crawfish live feeder fish to eat. Some species will more readily hunt live prey than others.