Tell me about sydney pollock?

Sydney Irwin Pollack was an American film director, producer and actor. Pollack directed more than 20 films and 10 television shows, acted in over 30 movies or shows and produced over 44 films. For his film Out of Africa, Pollack won the Academy Award for Best Director and Best Picture