What year were black men allowed to vote?

The Fifteenth Amendment prohibits the government from denying a citizen the right to vote based on that citizen's "race, color, or previous condition of servitude"; it was ratified on February 3, 1870. The law however was not widely enforced which led to the passage of the Voting Rights Act of 1965.