What is the actually ribonucleic acid?

Ribonucleic acid is a polymeric molecule essential in various biological roles in coding,decoding,regulation & expression of genes.RNA & DNA are nucleic acids.Along with lipids,proteins & carbohydrates,nucleic acids constitute 1 of the four major macromolecules essential for all known forms of life