What years are the millennials born in?

The millennial generation is defined as individuals with birthdates between 1981 and 1996.

---

And the Federal Reserve Board defines millennials as "members of the generation born between 1981 and 1996", as does the American Psychological Association and Ernst and Young

---

Millennials as those born between the years 1981 and 1996

---

Answers vary, but most say they are born between 1981-1996