What's the fastest forty yard dash?

The fastest forty yard dash is 4.22 seconds, achieved by John Ross, WR, Washington.

---

In the 2017 NFL Scouting Combine John Ross ran a 40 yard dash in 4.22 seconds.

---

The fastest NFL Combine 40 yard dash time is 4.06 seconds by Ted Ginn Jr.