How does an electric toothbrush charge?

Electric tooth brushes charge either by using the charger that was included with purchase or by changing the batteries, depends on the model of toothbrush you have.

---

you can either charge it with a wall outlet, or a USB. your electric toothbrush will come with both or one or the other. changing out batteries is not considered recharging.