What time zone is the yucatan peninsula in?

Nearly all of the Yucatan Peninsula is in the Central Time Zone. A small portion that is part of Belize and Guatemala uses the Mountain Time Zone. (Note, too, that Mexico observes Daylight Saving Time, but Belize and Guatemala do not.)