How do you capture an axolotl in minecraft?

click on him with a bucket.

---

These new creatures can be captured and tamed – in a sense – simply by scooping them up in a bucket. You can then empty your bucket in a cavern near your Minecraft house to create your own little Axolotl ecosystem, or get a few Axolotl buckets and bring them along to your next Ocean Monument raid.