What is p. m. a. stand for?

PMA can stand for Positive Mental Attitude, Progress Monitoring Activities, Produce Marketing Association, Pre-Market Approval, or Philadelphia Museum of Art.

---

Positive Mental Attitude. It is a slogan used by many self help gurus to get someone's mind in the right place.