What is a ginger highball?

A regular highball is whiskey and soda water. A ginger highball is whiskey and ginger ale. There are also other types of highballs by mixing an alcohol base drink and a larger portion of non alcohol based. Drinks such as a screwdriver (vodka and orange juice) people may not know are highballs