What are the ingredients in soup broth?

2-1/2 pounds bony chicken pieces (legs, wings, necks or back bones) 2 celery ribs with leaves, cut into chunks 2 medium carrots, cut into chunks 2 medium onions, quartered 2 bay leaves 1/2 teaspoon dried rosemary, crushed 1/2 teaspoon dried thyme 8 to 10 whole peppercorns 2 quarts cold water