What is epsom salt for?

Epsom salt was named for a bitter saline spring at Epsom in Surrey, England. It is one of many naturally occurring mineral salts, a compound of magnesium and sulfate. Epsom salt is good for the mind. Epsom salt helps stabilize mood and relieve stress, anxiety and depression.

---

Epsom salt, also known as bath salt, has three main uses; bath, beauty, and as a laxative. When dissolved in water, it releases magnesium and sulfate ions. Studies seem to indicate that the best way to take advantage of Epsom is to consume with water; bath and beauty claims appear to be unfounded.