What does it mean when you're afraid of roller coasters?

Veloxrotaphobia, also known as coasterphobia, is the fear of being on a roller coaster. It is often due to a person suffering acrophobia (fear of heights), claustrophobia, or traumatic experiences or of hearing about tragedies involving roller coasters, like a person falling off the roller coaster.