Does alcohol dehydrate you?

Yes. Alcohol is what is known as a vaso-constrictor, this means that it will cause your body to expel any excess liquids. If alcohol is consumed without also drinking water it can cause dehydration.

---

Yes, this is what causes a hangover. Alternate alcohol with water or other hydration drink.

---

yes, in fact that's why you pee a lot when you drink alcohol