When did john cena start wrestling?

John Cena moved to California in 1998, where he pursued a career as a bodybuilder before transitioning into professional wrestling in 1999 when he debuted for Ultimate Pro Wrestling. Cena soon signed with the World Wrestling Federation (WWF, now WWE) in 2000.