What's the difference between a t. rex and a jigger nodosaurus?

Differences between the T. rex and the Giganotosaurus were mostly in size. Giganotosaurus was larger than T. rex (13 tons compared to 7), but they looked very similar. Giganotosaurus lived in South America 97 to 93 million years ago while T. rex lived in North America 65 million years ago.