What are the groups of the animal kingdom?

The group just beneath kingdom is called phylum. The 10 phyla of the animal kingdom are Porifera, Coelenterata (Cnidaria), Platyhelminthes, Nematoda, Annelida, Arthropoda, Mollusca, Echinodermata, Hemichordata & Chordata.