Who has the longest name ever?

Hubert Blaine Wolfe­schlegel­stein­hausen­berger­dorff Sr. is the abbreviated name of the person who has the record. His given name is made up from 27 names, each starting with a different letter of the alphabet in consecutive order; these are followed by a long surname. His name has 988 letters.

---

The longest personal name is 747 characters long, and belongs to Hubert Blaine Wolfeschlegelsteinhausenbergerdorff Sr.