When do you add fabric softener?

Fabric softener is added at the beginning of the final rinse portion of the washing cycle. Fabric softener sheets can be added in the dryer. Liquid fabric softener can be placed on a clean towel and added to the dryer.

---

Fabric softener should be added during the rinse cycle, because the wash cycle can clean away the fabric softener.