How to cook hard boiled eggs with hot water?

Bring a large saucepan of water to a boil over medium-high heat. Using a slotted spoon, carefully lower eggs into water one at a time. Cook 7 to 8 minutes. maintain a gentle boil. Chill in ice water until just slightly warm, about 2 minutes