What is the movie i. t.?

retroactively known as It Chapter One, is a 2017 American supernatural horror film based on Stephen King's 1986 novel of the same name. The film tells the story of seven children in Derry, Maine, who are terrorized by the eponymous being, only to face their own personal demons in the process.