How did saber tooth tigers go extinct?

During the last ice age, a land bridge allowed humans to migrate from east Asia to the Americas. They had an unprecedented hunting advantage over large herbivores in the Americas, which had not evolved with human presence, along with a warming climate, killed the sabretooth's food source.