Who invented sticker day?

Sticker Day is January 13 in honour of R. Stanton Avery, who was born on that day in 1907. R. Stanton Avery, a rags-to-riches entrepreneur who created the first commercially feasible self-sticking, peel-off labels and founded what is now Avery Dennison Corp. to manufacture and market them worldwide.