What is the difference between a bumblebee and a carpenter bee?

They are both large insects. Bumblebees are social and live in colonies in nests in the ground. They have hairy abdomens. Carpenter bees are solitary. Females live in holes chewed into wood. Males may act aggressive but don't sting. Carpenter bees have bald shiny black abdomens