What is nuclear acid?

The two main classes of nucleic acids are deoxyribonucleic acid (DNA) and ribonucleic acid (RNA) and they are the main information-carrying molecules of the cell. They direct the process in which cells make proteins and determine the inherited characteristics of every living thing.