Can you compost onion?

Yes, when adding onions to your compost, do not throw large chunks or whole onions into the pile. The larger the pieces you add to your compost, the longer it takes them to decompose. Be sure to chops large onion pieces down and cut up whole onions so that they break down easily.

---

Yes, but it may be very smelly