Where do valencia peanuts come from?

While Valencia peanuts are usually found growing in the warm region of New Mexico, they have been cultivated as far north as Ontario, Canada. The most commonly planted Valencia peanut varieties are 'Tennessee Red' and 'Georgia Red.